I caved. I just couldn't wait anymore! So I texted something about the type of work he does and how it came up today for me at work (actually sort of true) and that I just wanted to say “hey.” He responds quickly (for a change), “Hey. I’m having a week from hell. I want to jump out a window. How are you?” I respond, “Better than you it sounds…Sorry you are having such a rough week. But you cant jump out the window right now….You have to at least wait til I say goodbye to you in person.” I thought it was cute…No response. I guess it didn’t warrant a response…I mean I didn't ask a question, but I thought it was still not a closing statement...
It is 2 hours later and I really want to text him and say, “hope you opted to go home instead of jumping”—but maybe I should just let it go. No, let it go Barbie. He didn't text you back. Don't text him again.
Ahhh I have no willpower. I ended up texting,“I hope you finished up and are home and that your day tomorrow is better.” Ugh, I know I am such a fail. He texts back at 10:38pm “Just got here. Shoot me. Collapsing in my bed. Talk to you soon.” I opted not to reply. What else is there to say? Good night? Pass.
On a less annoying note: My sister is coming to visit for the weekend! Now of course this means that unless Workaholic Ken meets us out or invites us to meet him, I wont be seeing him at all this weekend. And may I remind you that Sat. (Today is Thursday) it will be 2 weeks since I saw him. Not good news.
On a positive note, the blue hydrangeas that I purchased last Thursday are still alive and kicking which means my apartment is houseguest ready for my sister!
I am really looking forward to my sister visiting. I have been feeling lonely lately and I am hopeful that this weekend will be fun. She, is two years younger, but she and I are best friends...and we have always been very close. I made dinner reservations at Founding Farmers for Friday night and then we are going out in Dupont after, Sat during the day we are shopping and doing lunch at Tysons, and then Sat. night we are having margaritas and dinner at Los Cuates in Georgetown. Fun. Fun.
Hopefully Workaholic Ken will at least try to hang out this weekend. I’m not sure how much more of this I can take...
No comments:
Post a Comment