Today was not a good day. Today is the 17th day in a row that I haven’t seen Workaholic Ken. The texts from this past weekend were so frustrating. Though I must say that getting no texts is definitely worse. Maybe it really is over and he just won’t ever text me again. I don’t think that is the case…but you know what…nothing would surprise me. I keep thinking about texting him. Hmm what would I write?
A. “Hey hope you are having a good week”
*He will think: Barbie is thinking about me, I should say hi.
B. “Hey, I know you are super busy but do you think we can get together this week? Maybe on Wed. or Friday?
*He will think: Barbie seems to be getting a little fed up with not seeing me, I should try to see her.
C. “Hey stranger…hope you aren’t working too hard”
*He will think: Barbie is thinking of me...and clearly she is ok with what is going on with us.
D. “Hey, I hope you are having a good week. I know this is abrupt but I just need to say it. I cannot keep doing this. I know you like me. You should just stop dicking around and be my boyfriend. We should communicate in some fashion (text, call, carrier pigeon) once a day, and I should see you twice a week; once during the week and once a weekend. It really wont be that hard I promise. Get it together before it is too late.”
*He will think: Woahhhh when did this girl go off the deep end?
Currently, I am leaning towards B. What do you think?
I am going to wait until I am at work tomorrow and then I'll decide whether to text him or not.
It's 9:30...clearly I am not hearing from him tonight.
No comments:
Post a Comment